July 5, 2016Blog Posts

Walmart Pay Expands to 19 New States


Walmart Pay has undergone a major expansion in the United States, entering 19 new states. The retailer’s payment platform is now available in Arizona, California, New Mexico, Idaho, Washington, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Maryland, Delaware, New Jersey, New York, Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont, Idaho and Colorado.

The news of this expansion comes just one week after Walmart announced it will make its debut in Texas and Arkansas. More than 20 million customers have already used the Walmart Pay app since the app debuted last December.


  • Share this post: